Visa-free agreement between Russia, Serbia announced


MOSCOW, Russia -- The foreign ministry announced on Thursday (May 28th) that a bilateral agreement for visa-free travel between Russia and Serbia will take effect on June 10th. The agreement, signed in February, will relieve visa restrictions for citizens of the two countries traveling with valid passports. They will be able to enter and stay on the territory of the respective country for up to 30 days without a visa. Nor will they need invitations or tourist vouchers to enter the other. (Blic, Economist, B92, Tanjug - 28/05/09)

We welcome your comments on SETimes's articles.

It is our hope that you will use this forum to interact with other readers across Southeast Europe. In order to keep this experience interesting, we ask you to follow the rules outlined in the comments policy. By submitting comments, you are consenting to these rules. While encourages discussion on all subjects, including sensitive ones, the comments posted are solely the views of those submitting them. does not necessarily endorse or agree with the ideas, views, or opinions voiced in these comments. welcomes constructive discussion but discourages the use of copy-pasted materials, unaccompanied links and one-line slogans. This is a moderated forum. Comments deemed abusive, offensive, or those containing profanity may not be published.

SETimes's Comments Policy